Arts Center at Duck Creek
The Duck Creek Farm Historic Site is an 18th century homestead including a farmhouse occupied by the Edwards family, members of the original settlers of the Maidstone Colony, now known as East Hampton. The property was purchased by the Town of East Hampton with Community Preservation Funds in 2006.
Its restoration and adaptation as a not-for-profit community arts center was spearheaded by a group of local residents, who now manage the property and its programming as a 501(c) (3) not-for-profit corporation called The Arts Center at Duck Creek.
The Arts Center at Duck Creek develops and operates fine arts programming in the 19th Century barn/studio once owned by abstract expressionist John Little, who in the 1950's, used the space as a meeting place for artists in this now famous burgeoning art colony. Our mission is to honor the spirit of John Little and his fellow abstract expressionists by providing programming that highlights our unique historic and aesthetic interest as part of the cultural, economic and social history of East Hampton.
Programs at the Arts Center at Duck Creek take place seasonally, between May 1 - October 31. Hours vary based on programs. Please check our current exhibitions and event pages for details.